

Time/Date4.30 pm on Thursday, 30 NOVEMBER 2017LocationRoom 218, The Symington Building, Adam and Eve Street, Market
HarboroughOfficer to contactDemocratic Services (01530 454512)

All persons present are reminded that the meeting may be recorded and by attending this meeting you are giving your consent to being filmed and your image being used. You are kindly requested to make it known to the Chairman if you intend to film or record this meeting.

The Monitoring Officer would like to remind members that when they are considering whether the following items are exempt information under the relevant paragraph under part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 they must have regard to the public interest test. This means that members must consider, for each item, whether the public interest in maintaining the exemption from disclosure outweighs the public interest in making the item available to the public.

AGENDA

ltem

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

To receive and note any apologies for absence.

2. ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHIARMAN

To elect a Deputy Chairman for the remainder of the municipal year.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Under the Code of Conduct members are reminded that in declaring

Pages

Item

7 - 14

15 - 18

19 - 28

29 - 30

disclosable interests you should make clear the nature of that interest.

4. MINUTES

To confirm and sign the minutes of the meeting held on 7 September 2017. **3 - 6**

5. 100% BUSINESS RATES RETENTION/COUNTY REVIEW OF COUNCIL TAX

Discussion item

6. INTERNAL AUDIT SCOPING

Report of the Section 151 Officer

7. FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE TO OCTOBER 2017

Report of the Section 151 Officer

8. PERFORMANCE SUMMARY REPORT OCTOBER 2017

Report of the Head of Partnership

9. FORWARD PLAN

To note the Joint Committee's Forward Plan

10. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

4.30pm Thursday, 25 January 2018 at Council Offices, North West Leicestershire4.30pm Thursday, 26 April 2018 at The Atkins Building, Hinckley4.30pm Thursday, 28 June 2018 at The Symington Building, Harborough

Circulation:

Councillor R Allen Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Hallam Councillor M Hall (Chairman) Councillor T J Pendleton